Picture
While Sue and Ali were enjoying some kitchen therapy (yesterday was Cooking Club day) I took my feet off to see Mr Li, my reflexologists. I haven't been for a long time and it was good to catch up with him and his wife. I was delighted to find it less painful than usual and even Mr Li remarked that my big toe (corresponding to the head) was less troublesome than usual. I remarked that I hadn't been having as many headaches this term but it wasn't long until he had found another pain spot to work - around the ankle. Still not quite sure what that area connects to....my physiology vocab isn't too great. I'll just leave myself in his hands and enjoy the weekly time out.

Mr Li spends half an hour on each foot, also working on the front of the lower leg, up to just below the knee. Each session ends with some toe bending/cracking and leg thumping, effective for bringing me back to reality. This one-hour treatment costs 20 yuan.

Paul
21/4/2010 01:19:42 pm

Who foots the bill?

Reply
13/8/2010 12:51:30 pm

Doing nothing is doing ill.

Reply



Leave a Reply.