Picture
My patchwork knitting needle bag.
There are several things that usually fall by the wayside when I'm busy and stressed with work. The first is exercise and the second is creativity. Well, I have to be creative at work but that doesn't typically involve arts and crafts, apart from the odd flashcard or visual aid. Thus, as TDC tasks mount I am making a deliberate effort to do a bit of sewing, knitting, crochet or papercraft while at home. Sue and I went fabric-shopping at the weekend and I experimented with some patchwork - I now have a bag for my knitting needles. A number of women around the college are helping to knit squares for my travel blanket and I am currently stitching them together. It's not easy doing anything with wool in such hot weather but I'm determined to have something at least single-bed-sized before I leave. Wherever I am in the world I will be able to wrap myself in my Simao quilt. I have to say that it's great having Sue to share these creative ideas with and I have found myself inspired, despite the mounting work.

Paul
20/5/2010 10:48:33 am

Nice entry. Keep it up, as time allows!

Reply
nita
23/5/2010 07:46:53 pm

I want to do something creative like that .

Reply



Leave a Reply.