Picture
A small group of students have been working round the clock to help me finish the materials for the TP-Prep (Teaching Practice Preparation) Project, which starts this afternoon with students from the Science Department. The bulk of the work has been translating materials - some that we have used before and some new. Yesterday morning Jilly [see photo] and I spent nearly 5 hours planning, translating and typing up sample physics lesson plan materials. My aim is to co-teach this lesson to middle school students, if I can find a willing TP-Prep participant to do it with me. The clock is ticking but I'm optimistic we can finish on time. This morning is being dedicated to finalising the workbook, proof-reading the Chinese, printing, binding and finishing a couple of workshop plans. Sounds impossible? Time moves slower in the South....




Leave a Reply.