Picture
Lesley in interview attire, except hair
For today's entry it was a toss-up between a picture of me looking uncharacteristically smart (well, it's all relative) and a red brick wall. I opted for this one. Except for a problem of what to do with the hair, this was me setting off for an interview at Inverness Prison, for a post in the learning centre. The job isn't disimilar to my work in Saughton (Edinburgh Prison) ten years ago. The big difference is that I'll be teaching mostly numeracy (no sniggering, Paul) and the prisoners are all serving shorter sentences -  a maximum of three years for men and two for women. Given that I missed the whole application process I was very fortunate to be invited for an interview, following a speculative enquiry I made to Motherwell College a few weeks ago. Interviews were delayed due to the bad weather throughout January - thank goodness for the Scottish climate! Motherwell College manages the prison contract for a large number of the Scottish prisons, and it would be great to join an active and creative education team in Inverness. Fingers (and toes) crossed.

Leandra
1/2/2011 09:46:59 pm

Good luck!

Reply
Ed
1/2/2011 10:07:27 pm

Hope it went well...

Reply
6/2/2011 09:09:06 pm

Numeracy?? Good luck (suppressed giggle!)

Reply
Nita
18/2/2011 08:28:01 pm

I like your new looking ,looks so different.

Reply



Leave a Reply.