Picture
Our 2nd floor neighbour with her patch.
Patches started rolling in for my Simao blanket this week. Several students and neighbours have already donated a number of patches, all different shapes, sizes and colours. Su Li, a student from the Primary Education department, gave me one shaped like a sweater. When Nita was here to visit she helped me make a poster that's advertising this project around both old and new campuses. My aim is to have a blanket big enough to wrap myself in by the time we leave next month. The blanket, which includes patches knitted from wool from around China, will keep me close to my friends, students and colleagues here wherever I am in the world.

Picture
The blanket so far...
This is your new blog post. Click here and start typing, or drag in elements from the top bar.



Leave a Reply.